Top 10 Favorite Curly Hair Products 

Now, I know I’m not the only one who opens up their bathroom cabinet drawers and see’s countless amount of different curly hair products. I’ve tried and used so many different products, yet I only have a handful that I truly love.  Everyones hair is different whether you have loose, tight,  kinky, or even coily hair. The products that I love and adore might not work the same on your hair, but there’s hundreds if not thousands of hair products out in the world that you could find that truly best suits your hair type. Today, I’m going to share with you guys my top 10 favorite products that I use faithfully, to say the least.

1.Creme of Nature “Moisture and Shine Shampoo”IMG_1316I love this product, it’s so hard for me to find a shampoo that really cleans my hair well, without drying it and this product definitely does not dry my curls out. I don’t always wash my hair with shampoo unless I feel buildup and after a wash with this Sulfate Free shampoo my buildup is all gone ! You can find this gem at any drugstore, prices range from $4.99 – $5.99.

2. Cantu  “Conditioning Co-wash”IMG_1331

By far one of my favorite co-washes. Whenever I don’t want to wash my hair with shampoo I like to wash with a cleansing co-wash as a dupe. This product leaves my curls feeling extra shiny and and oh so silky. This Co-wash is like a two in one it  cleanses and also moisturizes’s my curls without drying it out. You can get this at any drugstore for $4.99.

3. Garnier Fructose “Sleek&Shine Leave-In Conditioning Cream”IMG_1295Now, I know what you guys might be saying, “Mary, Garnier works for your curls??” and honestly this product is a hit or miss for me. There are times where this product leaves my hair looking really defined and curly, but there are times where it doesn’t which causes unnecessary buildup. I like to apply this leave-in after I wash my hair thoroughly and it leaves my hair smelling like a tropical fruit. This retails for $4 at any drugstore.

4.Kinky-Curly “Knot Today Detangler”IMG_1297Say BYE-BYE to any knots you have in your hair. Having curly hair I easily get knots, and this bad boy will make sure knots are out. A little amount goes a long way with this detangler. This product ranges from $12-$14 and you can pick it up at Target or Walgreens.

5.Creme of Nature “Intensive Conditioning Treatment” IMG_1301This treatment works so well when you haven’t washed your hair in awhile. It restores the moisture back in your hair and hydrates your hair so much. This product cost $6 and you can get your hands on it at any drugstore.

6. Bumble and Bumble “BB Styling Creme”IMG_1294I like to apply this product on my fingertips then transfer onto my roots so I can add body and have my hair look more full and big. I use a very small amount and also apply on my ends. You can find this product at Sephora for $26.

7. Silicon Mix “Bambu Nutritive Leave-in”IMG_1288This is probably one of my favorite products that I own. I use this every time my hair is washed and y’all let me tell you this product works miracles the bamboo extract moisturizes my hair without weighing it down. I can go on and on about this product the grip and hold with out making it feel hard and crunchy is so nice. You can buy this online on Amazon for $12.

8. Taliah Waajid “Curly Curl Cream” IMG_1289The Curly Curl Cream works just like butter, I like to apply this on my edges rather than using “edge control” and also like put this on the ends of curls to seal the texture. It controls frizz and makes your hair smell so amazing all night long. You can buy this at your local Drugstore for $7.99 to $8.30.

9. Olive Oil “Replenishing Conditioner”IMG_1333One of my favorite conditioners, I use this Replenishing Conditioner as a deep condition. So after I wash my hair I keep this product in my hair over night then wash it the next day. It leaves my hair feeling very  moisturized and so defined. You can buy this at Walmart for $4.97.

10. Taliah Waajid “The Great Detangler”IMG_1338I like to apply this product as a leave-in. There’s no buildup and also makes your hair smell so refreshing. I don’t like to use it as a co-wash because it flattens my hair out. You can buy this at Walmart for $9.00.

I hope you enjoyed my top 10 favorite products I like to use. Let me know which ones you use and how it works for you. Click the video down below where I talk more about my top 5 favorite products I love. Until next time XO.

 My All Time Favorite Products

One thought on “Top 10 Favorite Curly Hair Products 

Leave a comment